~


I am nothing without pretend 
I know my faults 
Can’t live with them 
I am nothing without a man 
I know my thoughts 
But I can’t hide them 

Ben numara yapmadan hiçbir şeyim 
Hatalarımı biliyorum 
Onlarsız yaşayamıyorum 
Ben adamsız hiçbir şeyim 
Düşüncelerimi biliyorum 
Ama onları saklayamıyorum 

I still keep my baby teeth 
In the bedside table with my jewelry 
You still sleep in the bed with me, 
My jewelry and my baby teeth 

Hala bebeklik dişlerimi saklıyorum 
Başucumdaki masada mücevherimle 
Hala yatakta benimle uyuyorsun 
Mücevherimle ve bebeklik dişlerimle 

I don’t need another friend 
When most of them 
I can barely keep up with them 
Perfectly able to hold my own hand, 
But I still can’t kiss my own neck 

Başka bir arkadaşa ihtiyacım yok 
Onların çoğunu 
Ancak bir arada tutabiliyorum 
Kusursuzca kendi elimi tutabiliyorum 
Ama hala kendi boynumu öpemiyorum 

I wanted to give you everything 
But I still stand in awe of superficial things 
I wanted to love you like my mother’s mother’s mother’s did 
Civilian, civillian 

Sana her şeyi vermek istiyorum 
Ama hala yüzeysel şeylere huşu duyuyorum 
Seni, annemin annesinin annesinin sevdiği gibi sevmek istiyorum 
Sivil,sivil

“~” üzerine 11 düşünce

Bir Cevap Yazın

